Pass the Sour Cream

Usually, you have a choice. It's your choice.

Do You Pass the Sour Cream?

I knew I had hit the big time when someone used the name of my site in a sentence. In The Cream, I focus on, if I had to sum it up in one word: Priorities. You can call them goals or challenges or business practices or choices, but it comes down to what you put first. You can put yourself first, your job, your family, or mix it up. But my point is that that choose, you make the priority list. It’s up to you and, usually, no one else.

She was talking about her upcoming business and how she decided to do things a certain way because it was best for her customers but also best for her and her business. It was going to be more work, but it would be better for everyone. I asked why she was going to do it that way and she hesitated and then, in a hat tip to me, said, “Well, because I pass the sour cream.”

Do you Pass the Sour Cream?

Do you Pass the Sour Cream?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2012 by in Blog.

Navigation

