Pass the Sour Cream

Usually, you have a choice. It's your choice.

If a 9-Year Old Can Do It, So Can I

My son recently wrote some moving words on a page and it took me a few reads to realize what he had done. It took me then longer to figure out how I was going to do it. Then the answer was simple: just do it.

Maybe it’s one of those things that everyone should do once a month or maybe just once a year. It’s also one of those things that seems simple, in fact, IS simple, but is hard to do. Maybe like take a pencil and paper and make a drawing. It could be a stick figure or it could be a sketch from memory of the Brooklyn Bridge. But you have to pick up the pencil and get started.

Have a look at the simple blank page with the seven little blank spaces and fill them in. Ideally in one sitting, one fell swoop. Give it a go, just pick up the pencil.

I Am, I Love, I Cry, I Worry, I Try, I Wonder, I Hope

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 3, 2012 by in Blog.
